Free EU GPU credits

Startup credits, free trials and free EU supercomputer access from European GPU clouds, each row checked against the provider's official page. Where a provider doesn't publish the amount we say Unknown; we never estimate it. Amounts are “up to”: the provider decides what you get.

EU programmes197 providers + EuroHPC
Amount published11€, $ or GPU-hours
Amount unknown8not public, ask them
Next cut-off30 OctEuroHPC calls
IONOS EU-ownedIONOS CLOUD Startup Program – ACCELERATE · Startup credits
Up to €100,000 credits
Who qualifies
Registered companies founded <5 years before applying, with a website; IONOS assigns the tier
Terms
Up to 24 months; first €10,000 covers 100%, then 50% of each invoice; unused credits expire (English page shows the same in $)
GPUs?
May be excluded (“capacity-limited resources such as Cloud GPUs”)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
OVHcloud EU-ownedStartup Program – Scale level · Startup credits
Up to €100,000 credits
Who qualifies
Selected Series-A (and beyond) funded startups
Terms
12 months; + up to 20 h 1-on-1 engineer time
GPUs?
Not stated per product (public cloud + hosted private cloud)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
Scaleway EU-ownedStartup Program – Growth Stage · Startup credits
Up to €36,000 (€3,000/month × 12 months)
Who qualifies
Seed to Series A; same 3 base criteria; entry from ~€1,500/month consumption
Terms
12 months, monthly cap €3,000; Scaleway NVIDIA programme has similar conditions
GPUs?
Not stated
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
OVHcloud EU-ownedStartup Program – Start level · Startup credits
€10,000 credits
Who qualifies
Selected pre-seed & seed startups; apply any time, answer within a week
Terms
12 months; + 6 h 1-on-1 engineer time
GPUs?
Not stated per product (public cloud + hosted private cloud)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
Scaleway EU-ownedStartup Program – Early Stage · Startup credits
Up to €9,000 (€1,500/month × 6 months)
Who qualifies
Pre-seed to seed; same 3 base criteria; entry from ~€500/month consumption
Terms
6 months, monthly cap €1,500; cannot move from Early to Growth
GPUs?
Not stated
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
IONOS EU-ownedIONOS CLOUD Startup Program – SPARK · Startup credits
Up to €5,000 credits
Who qualifies
Registered companies founded <5 years before applying, with a website; once per company
Terms
12 months, covers 100% of invoices; then 12-month alumni phase with up to 10% off selected price groups; unused credits expire
GPUs?
May be excluded (“capacity-limited resources such as Cloud GPUs”)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
Scaleway EU-ownedStartup Program – Founders · Startup credits
Up to €1,000 credits
Who qualifies
<5 years old, <50 employees, not yet a Scaleway client; weekly committee review
Terms
One-time voucher valid 12 months
GPUs?
Not stated (“multi-cloud products”)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
OVHcloud EU-ownedPublic Cloud free trial · Free trial
€200 credit
Who qualifies
New and existing customers who have never created a Public Cloud project
Terms
Valid 1 month from activation, first Public Cloud project only, one per person; payment method required; standard public rates; not combinable with other offers
GPUs?
Stated (page examples: AI Notebook / AI Training on GPU nodes)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
EuroHPC JU (EU) EU publicAI Factories – Fast Lane access · EU public (EuroHPC)
Up to 50,000 GPU-hours
Who qualifies
European SMEs and startups familiar with HPC
Terms
1–3 months, FIFO, approval within ~4 working days; free of charge
GPUs?
Yes
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
EuroHPC JU (EU) EU publicAI Factories – Large Scale access · EU public (EuroHPC)
Next cut-off 30 Oct 2026
More than 50,000 GPU-hours (max per system table)
Who qualifies
Industry users with high-impact AI projects (peer review)
Terms
3/6/12 months; 2 cut-offs per month; MareNostrum and LUMI-G currently unavailable for new allocations; free of charge
GPUs?
Yes
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
Nebius EU HQBuilder Program · API credits
$25 Token Factory credits (+ $25 Tavily partner credits)
Who qualifies
Registration + verification
Terms
Credits expire 90 days after issue; non-transferable
GPUs?
No – model-API (Token Factory) credits, not GPU instances
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
EuroHPC JU (EU) EU publicAI Factories – Playground access · EU public (EuroHPC)
UnknownFree GPU hours, 1–3 months (size per system table; no fixed figure)
Who qualifies
European SMEs and startups, new/entry-level users
Terms
Permanent call, first-come-first-served, access within ~2 working days; single system; free of charge
GPUs?
Yes (AI Factory supercomputers)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
EuroHPC JU (EU) EU publicAI for Science & Collaborative EU projects · EU public (EuroHPC)
Next cut-off 30 Oct 2026
Unknownallocation per proposal (peer review)
Who qualifies
Academia, public sector, EU-funded collaborative projects
Terms
6-month allocations; access within 1 month of cut-off; free of charge
GPUs?
Yes (LUMI, Leonardo, MareNostrum 5, MeluXina)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
EuroHPC JU (EU) EU publicBenchmark access · EU public (EuroHPC)
Next cut-off 1 Nov 2026
Unknown“limited number of node hours”
Who qualifies
European scientific, industrial and public-sector users (scalability / AI tests)
Terms
Max 3 months; monthly cut-offs, FCFS by monthly quota; access 2–3 weeks; free of charge
GPUs?
Yes (incl. GPU partitions, e.g. LUMI, Leonardo, JUPITER)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
EuroHPC JU (EU) EU publicDevelopment access · EU public (EuroHPC)
Next cut-off 1 Nov 2026
Unknown“small number of node hours”
Who qualifies
European academia/industry code & AI development projects
Terms
1-year allocation; monthly cut-offs, FCFS; access 2–3 weeks; free of charge
GPUs?
Yes (incl. GPU partitions)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
Gcore EU HQFree Infra for Startups (+ GPU cashback) · Startup credits
UnknownAmount not published for GPU – free bundle is CDN/WAAP/DNS (“€18,000+/year value”), GPU = “$1 back per $1 spent” cashback, caps not published
Who qualifies
Startups up to Series A
Terms
Bundle free up to 12 months; cashback terms not published
GPUs?
GPU only via cashback; Cloud/AI GPU has no free trial (Gcore docs)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
Nebius EU HQNebius for Startups · Startup credits
Unknowncredits not published
Who qualifies
Only via an approved Nebius VC partner: raised $5M+, AI product, incorporated <5 years, company email; others can join the free community
Terms
Selective; acceptance by Nebius team
GPUs?
Yes (AI cloud credits), amount not published
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
STACKIT EU-ownedStartup Program · Startup credits
Unknowncredits “tailored” to stage and complexity
Who qualifies
Startup HQ in the EU, <5 years old, software as core product
Terms
Package assessed after application; tech coaching; possible PoC with Schwarz Group
GPUs?
Not stated (“across the entire portfolio”)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
Verda (ex-DataCrunch) EU HQContent-for-credits · Content-for-credits
Unknowndepends on quality of your blog post/video
Who qualifies
Anyone publishing an approved original tutorial/blog/video about Verda; pitch first
Terms
Credits do not expire; review 1–2 business days
GPUs?
Yes (“any compute tasks”)
Official page →Verified 2026-10-19
“GPUs?” = what the official page says about using the credits on GPU instances. “Not stated” means ask before you plan around it. Verified = date we last read the official page. gpueuro is not affiliated with these programmes and earns nothing from them. Spotted a change? Tell us at [email protected].

After the free credits

Credits run out; GPU bills don't. Cheapest verified H100 we track after credits run out: €1.89/GPU-h at Seeweb.

🔔 Price alert when GPUs get cheaper Get quotes from EU providers

Non-EU programmes, for comparison (4)

US hyperscalers and NVIDIA. Not re-verified in this refresh; check the dates.

Google Cloud (US) Non-EUGoogle for Startups Cloud Program · Startup credits
$2k Start; up to $350k for AI
Who qualifies
Pre-seed to Series A
Terms
Not re-checked for terms
GPUs?
Yes
Official page →Verified 2026-10-16
AWS (US) Non-EUAWS Activate · Startup credits
Founders $1k–5k; Portfolio up to $200k
Who qualifies
Pre-Series B, <10 years
Terms
Not re-checked for terms
GPUs?
Yes
Official page →Verified 2026-10-16
Microsoft (US) Non-EUMicrosoft for Startups · Startup credits
Up to $150k Azure credits
Who qualifies
Not stated
Terms
Not re-checked for terms
GPUs?
Yes
Official page →Verified 2026-10-16
NVIDIA (US) Non-EUNVIDIA Inception · Partner perks
UnknownFree membership; partner credits (amounts not published)
Who qualifies
Incorporated, <10 years, working website
Terms
Not re-checked for terms
GPUs?
Via partner clouds
Official page →Verified 2026-10-16

Checked, nothing to list

Get credit updates

New EU free-credit programmes, EuroHPC cut-offs and closing-soon reminders in the weekly gpueuro email, next to the GPU price changes. One short email a week, unsubscribe any time.

Subscribe on gpueuro.beehiiv.com